The Educated Patient- Schizophrenia: Medline Plus


Direct your patients to this site for a reliable review of five types of schizophrenia.

Starting with a simple definition of schizophrenia, this site introduces the five types of the disease—catatonic, disorganized, paranoid, residual, and undifferentiated—and discusses the symptoms associated with each type. Available treatment options for schizophrenia are discussed, as are the associated side affects with each treatment. This resource also provides patients with information about possible complications of both the disease itself and the treatment options, tips for recognizing when calling a health professional may be necessary, and how to prevent symptom relapse.

Click here to visit this third-party resource.

Related Videos
Why Are Adult ADHD Cases Climbing?
Depression Screening: Challenges and Solutions at the Primary Care Level
HCPLive Five at APA 2024 | Image Credit: HCPLive
John M. Oldham, MD: A History of Personality Disorder Pathology
Franklin King, MD: Psychedelic Therapy History, Advances, and Hurdles
Robert Weinrieb, MD: Psychiatry-Hepatology Approach for Alcohol-Related Liver Disease
Etienne Sibille, PhD: Innovations in Cognitive Pathology
Katharine Phillips, MD: Various Treatments for Obsessive-Compulsive Disorders
Manish Jha, MD: Treatment Options for Treatment-Resistant Depression
© 2024 MJH Life Sciences

All rights reserved.